ottohutt
otto hutt
01 / 01

designC – 100 Years Otto Hutt

Mark Braun, globally renowned as an unusual product designer, draws inspiration from the progressive design concepts of the Bauhaus movement. The common elements in his and Otto Hutt’s design philosophies laid the foundation for a very special collaboration on the occasion of the company’s 100th anniversary. This resulted in a timeless writing instrument – designC.

Limited to 500 pieces. Worldwide.

designC combines a familiar language, which can be found in many Otto Hutt writing instruments, with pioneering influences. It interprets the philosophy of the Bauhaus in a form-focused and timeless way in a lateral thinking way.

More

Style for individualists. Made in Germany.

Writing instruments by Otto Hutt set new standards when it comes to individuality and precision: Clear shapes, aesthetic designs, perfected functionality. Inspired by Bauhaus ideals, Otto Hutt creates high-quality products in extraordinary style. For nearly 100 years, Otto Hutt’s master craftsmen and experts in a variety of process technologies have produced writing devices and accessories with the utmost care. This loving care and attention helps to ensure that the label “Made in Germany” stands for quality and sustainability.

Elegant writing instruments. Palpable enthusiasm.

Craftsmanship

A culture of precise craftsmanship and perfection. At Otto Hutt, masters of their trade combine proven manufacturing procedures with cutting-edge technology – without losing sight of their own tradition. The resulting products are unsurpassed in their creative finesse.

Individuality

The uniqueness of an elegant, one-of-a-kind piece conveys a special message. The same applies to the writing devices by Otto Hutt: Their owners are unperturbed by the widespread hustle and bustle of everyday life and instead combine a straightforward look with charming nonchalance. For a strong appearance. With style.

Manufacturing expertise

Masterful quality and the utmost care are the pillars of outstanding skill. Otto Hutt always produces at the highest technological level and exclusively uses selected materials. Inspired by traditional capabilities, further developed into unparalleled high-tech procedures.

Summer, sun, silver polish

These days, suntan lotion, sweat or disinfectants can leave their marks on your favourite writing instrument. Due to a natural process, the material will oxidize over time. With a little care, however, the silver surface will stay in perfect shape. We have put together a few tips for you.

More

What’s your type? Choose your very own writing instrument.

Developing our high quality writing instruments, we don’t think about target groups. The Otto Hutt Manufaktur caters to individuals. People who create their own lifestyle, and who are looking for a fountain pen or a ballpoint that matches their attitude.

More

A stylish gift. A stylish signature.

That moment, when your signature is about to change your life ... finally lovers can celebrate their special day with friends and family again. With a dedicated engraving on your favorite pen, this important day always remains within reach.

More
Moodbild design06 Pastellfarben mit Gravur

Midnight Blue. The longing for the night sky.

When the sun goes down and the moon shines bright, the night sky is characterized by a dark shade of blue. With our design04, you may enjoy your blue hour around the clock. Find out more!

More
Moodbild design04 Mitternachtsblau

Allblack. The new elegance.

The devil’s in the details, and so is style. Once you sign with your all black fountain pen, you will agree: It is all about the details. Whether you are in company or home alone, make a statement with your new, all black nib.

More
Otto Hutt Allblack Federn Moodbild

Otto Hutt meets Viola Limited Edition

Limited Edition

The unique result of an encounter between art and technology.The renowned artist Viola has used her keen eye for pure beauty and filigrane aesthetics to inspire unique charms that turn our writing instruments into true works of art. Hand-painted. Perfect in form. Limited in edition.

More
100

YRS
Otto Hutt

1920

1920

Karl Hutt establishes a company for precious writing devices made of silver and pocket accessories for everyday use. In his first year, he already has a workforce of 20 employees.

1962

The company continues to grow and moves into a larger facility within Pforzheim.
2006

2006

The Robert E. Huber GmbH takes over the Etra Weber GmbH as a fully-owned subsidiary. As the successor company of Otto Hutt, the Robert E. Huber GmbH relaunches the traditional brand. Marco Frei assumes leadership of the company.
2016

2016

Back to its roots: The company name is changed to Otto Hutt GmbH.

2015

The headquarters are relocated to Königsbach-Stein, the previous location of Robert E. Huber.
1965

1965

Otto Hutt takes over as CEO and renames the company after himself.

1952

Writing devices from the manufactory in Pforzheim are now in demand internationally as well. The Netherlands and Great Britain are two of the first countries to which the company delivers.

2016

As part of the 250th city anniversary of Pforzheim, the limited “Gold Piece” edition is created.

1995

The Etra Weber GmbH takes over the company. The headquarters are hence relocated to Birkenfeld.
2018

2018

The Otto Hutt GmbH embarks on new paths towards the future with its brand relaunch.

Family company. With tradition.

For many decades, the craft of the Otto Hutt company was in the hands of the Hutt family – initially founded by Karl Hutt in 1920, then successfully operated for a long time by his son Otto, whose name the brand for elegant writing devices still carries today.

More
Otto Hutt Familienunternehmen mit Tradition

Pforzheim. The golden city.

If the highest precision and outstanding quality were to call somewhere home, then it would be Pforzheim: The “golden city” that has acquired a top reputation around the world through centuries of manufacturing jewelry, watches, and consumer goods. It not only represents the center of jewelry production that is “made in Germany”, but is also home to the Otto Hutt GmbH.

More
historische Goldstadt Pforzheim
Otto Hutt Schreibgeräte Konfigurator

Unlimited variety. With style.

Every person is unique. Just like the high-quality writing instruments by Otto Hutt. Configure your personal fountain or ballpoint pen and select your favorite combination from a variety of different decorations, colors, and individual components right here and now: With the writing instrument configurator by Otto Hutt.
Configure now

Allblack. The new black nib.

Only Otto Hutt commands the craftsmanship to refine his gold nibs with a deep black PVD-coating across all nib sizes. The enduring resistance of the coated surface compliments the advantages of the flexible, supple 18-carat nib.

More
Otto Hutt Allblack Federn Moodbild

100% Made in Germany.

The production of Otto Hutt writing instruments takes place exclusively at our facilities in our German location. For our customers, this means the highest manufacturing quality, full quality control, guaranteed delivery security and, above all, small distances. Minimizing CO2 is just one aspect of our sustainable production: All of our packaging and trimmings materials consist of cardboard and paper. At Otto Hutt, we deeply care about a responsible attitude not just towards our employees and business partners, but also our environment.

More

News

Pastel colours have been very popular in fashion and interior design for decades, standing for lightness and being particularly popular in spring – and not without reason, as soft tones exude joy and put you in a good mood. At Paperworld, we showcased four pastel shades for the design06.

More
Otto Hutt design 06 Pastell

ottohutt
otto hutt
01 / 01

designC – 100 Jahre Otto Hutt

Mark Braun ist als außergewöhnlicher und von den progressiven Gestaltungsansätzen des Bauhauses inspirierter Produktdesigner weltweit bekannt. Die designphilosophischen Gemeinsamkeiten mit Otto Hutt legten den Grundstein für eine ganz besondere Zusammenarbeit zum 100-jährigen Jubiläum, die in einem zeitlosen Schreibgerät resultiert – designC.

Limitiert auf 500 Stück. Weltweit.

designC verbindet eine bekannte Sprache, die sich in vielen Otto Hutt Schreibgeräten wiederfindet, mit wegweisenden Einflüssen. Formbestimmt und zeitlos interpretiert es die Philosophie des Bauhauses auf eine querdenkerische Art und Weise.

Mehr

Stil für Individualisten. Made in Germany.

Schreibgeräte von Otto Hutt setzen neue Maßstäbe hinsichtlich Individualität und Präzision: Klare Formen, ästhetisches Design, Funktionalität in Perfektion. Inspiriert von den Idealen des Bauhaus‘ entstehen hochwertige Produkte in einzigartigem Stil. Seit beinahe 100 Jahren produzieren bei Otto Hutt Handwerksmeister und Experten für verschiedenste Verfahrenstechniken mit größter Sorgfalt Schreibgeräte und Accessoires. Das Prädikat „Made in Germany“ steht dabei für Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit.

Edle Schreibgeräte. Spürbare Begeisterung.

Handwerkskunst

Handwerkliche Präzision und Vollkommenheit als Selbstverständnis. Meister ihres Fachs verbinden bei Otto Hutt bewährte Fertigungsverfahren mit modernster Technologie – ohne dabei die eigene Tradition aus den Augen zu verlieren. Die so entstehenden Produkte sind in ihrer gestalterischen Raffinesse unübertroffen.

Individualität

Die Einzigartigkeit eines edlen Unikats transportiert eine besondere Botschaft. Das gilt auch für die Schreibgeräte von Otto Hutt: Ihre Besitzer lassen sich von der weit verbreiteten Hektik des Alltags nicht treiben, sondern verbinden gradliniges Auftreten mit charmanter Lässigkeit. Für einen starken Auftritt. Mit Stil.

Fertigungskompetenz

Meisterhafte Qualität und größte Sorgfalt sind die Grundpfeiler herausragenden Könnens. Otto Hutt produziert immer auf höchstem technischem Niveau und ausschließlich unter Verwendung ausgesuchter Materialien. Inspiriert von traditionellen Fertigkeiten, weiterentwickelt zu einzigartigen Hightech-Verfahren.

Sommer, Sonne, Silberpflege

Sonnencreme, Schweiß oder auch Desinfektionsmittel können derzeit ihre Spuren hinterlassen. Wenn Ihr hochwertiges Otto Hutt Schreibgerät Patina aufzeigt, dann ist dies keine Qualitätsproblem, sondern Ausdruck eines natürlichen Prozesses, der Oxidation. Wir zeigen Ihnen wie Sie Sterlingsilber und Co. richtig reinigen.

mehr
Sterlingsilber und Co. reinigen

Typenfrage. Welches Schreibgerät passt zu wem?

Wenn wir von der Otto Hutt Manufaktur hochwertige Schreibgeräte entwickeln, denken wir nicht an Zielgruppen, wir denken an Personen. Menschen die ihren Lifestyle individuell prägen und einen Füllfederhalter oder einen Kugelschreiber suchen, der zu diesem Lebensgefühl passt.

mehr

Stilvoll Schenken. Stilvoll Schreiben.

Der Moment, wenn die eigene Unterschrift das Leben verändert... endlich dürfen Paare wieder ihren schönsten Tag in einem größeren Kreis begehen. Mit einer entsprechenden Gravur bleibt dieser bedeutsame Tag immer in Griffweite.

mehr
Moodbild design06 Pastellfarben mit Gravur

Mitternachtsblau. Die Sehnsucht des Nachthimmels.

Wenn die Sonne untergeht und der Mond erstrahlt, wird der Nachthimmel von einem dunklen Blauton geprägt. Genießen Sie Ihre blaue Stunde rund um die Uhr nur mit dem design04. Erfahren Sie mehr!

mehr
Moodbild design04 Mitternachtsblau

Allblack. Eleganz neu definiert.

Sie nehmen den Füllfederhalter aus der Tasche und unterschreiben – mit einer schwarzen Feder. Nur ein paar Sekunden, die in Erinnerung bleiben. Manchmal sind es die kleinen Details, die ihre Wirkung nicht verfehlen. Aber auch jeder Moment, in dem Sie alleine im Büro oder zu Hause sitzen und mit der neuen schwarzen Feder schreiben, ist ein Statement.

mehr
Otto Hutt Allblack Federn Moodbild

Otto Hutt meets Viola Limited Edition

Limited Edition

Wenn Kunst auf Technologie trifft, entsteht etwas Einzigartiges. Mit ihrem Blick für unverfälschte Schönheit und filigrane Ästhetik hat die renommierte Künstlerin Viola einzigartige Charms kreiert, die unsere Schreibgeräte zu wahren Kunstwerken machen. Ein weiterer Clou ist die innovative Mechanik: Die Charms sind abnehmbar, sodass jedes Schreibgerät nach eigenen Wünschen erweitert werden kann. Handbemalt. Formvollendet. Limitiert.

Limited Edition entdecken
100

Jahre
Otto Hutt

1920

1920

Karl Hutt gründet ein Unternehmen für Taschengebrauchsartikel und edle Schreibgeräte aus Silber. Bereits im ersten Jahr beschäftigt er 20 Mitarbeiter.

1962

Das Unternehmen wächst weiter und zieht innerhalb Pforzheim um in größere Räumlichkeiten.
2006

2006

Die Robert E. Huber GmbH übernimmt die Etra Weber GmbH als 100-prozentige Tochtergesellschaft. Als Nachfolgeunternehmen von Otto Hutt legt die Robert E. Huber GmbH die Traditionsmarke neu auf. Marco Frei übernimmt die Geschäftsführung.
2016

2016

Zurück zu den Wurzeln: Umfirmierung zu Otto Hutt GmbH.

2015

Der Firmensitz verlagert sich nach Königsbach-Stein, den bisherigen Standort von Robert E. Huber.
1965

1965

Otto Hutt übernimmt die Geschäftsführung und benennt das Unternehmen nach sich um.

1952

Schreibgeräte aus der Manufaktur in Pforzheim sind auch international sehr gefragt. Zu den ersten belieferten Ländern gehören die Niederlande und Großbritannien.

2016

Im Rahmen des 250jährigen Stadtjubiläums der Stadt Pforzheim entsteht die limitierte „Goldstück“-Edition.

1995

Übernahme des Unternehmens durch die Etra Weber GmbH. Der Unternehmenssitz wird in diesem Zuge nach Birkenfeld verlagert.
2018

2018

Die Otto Hutt GmbH geht mit ihrem Markenrelaunch neue Wege in Richtung Zukunft.

Familienunternehmen. Mit Tradition.

Über viele Jahrzehnte lagen die Geschicke des Unternehmens Otto Hutt in den Händen der Familie Hutt – 1920 zunächst gegründet von Karl Hutt, später über lange Zeit erfolgreich weitergeführt von seinem Sohn Otto, dem die Marke für edle Schreibgeräte bis heute ihren Namen verdankt.

Mehr
Otto Hutt Familienunternehmen mit Tradition

Pforzheim. Die Goldstadt.

Wenn höchste Präzision und überragende Qualität eine Heimat haben, dann ist es Pforzheim: Die „Goldstadt“, die sich seit Jahrhunderten in der Herstellung von Schmuck, Uhren und Gebrauchsartikeln einen weltweit erstklassigen Ruf erarbeitet hat. Sie ist nicht nur Zentrum der Schmuckherstellung „made in Germany“, sondern auch Standort der Otto Hutt GmbH.

Mehr
historische Goldstadt Pforzheim
Otto Hutt Schreibgeräte Konfigurator

Unendliche Vielfalt. Mit Stil.

Jeder Mensch ist einzigartig. Genau wie die hochwertigen Schreibgeräte von Otto Hutt. Konfigurieren Sie sich jetzt Ihren individuellen Füllfederhalter oder Kugelschreiber und wählen Sie aus verschiedenen Dekors, Farben und Einzelteilen Ihre Lieblingskombination: Mit dem Schreibgerät-Konfigurator von Otto Hutt.
Jetzt konfigurieren

Allblack. Die neue schwarze Feder.

Nur Otto Hutt versteht es, seine Goldfedern über alle Strichstärken hinweg mit einer tiefschwarzen PVD Beschichtung zu veredeln. So vereinen sich die Vorzüge der flexiblen, schmiegsamen 18-Karat-Feder mit der ausdauernden Widerstandskraft beschichteter Oberflächen.

Mehr
Otto Hutt Allblack Federn Moodbild

100% Made in Germany.

Die Otto Hutt Schreibgeräte-Manufaktur produziert ausschließlich am eigenen Standort. Für unsere Kunden bedeutet das höchste Fertigungsqualität, volle Qualitätskontrolle, Liefersicherheit und vor allem kurze Wege. Die CO2-Minimierung ist nur ein Aspekt einer nachhaltigen Produktion. Alle unsere Verpackungen und Dekomaterialien bestehen aus Karton und Papier. Wir von Otto Hutt legen großen Wert darauf, Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitenden und unserer Umwelt nicht nur zu beschreiben, sondern jeden Tag zu leben.

Mehr

News

Pastellfarben sind in der Mode und im Interieur-Design bereits seit Jahrzehnten sehr beliebt. Dabei stehen sie für Leichtigkeit und finden gerade im Frühling viel Anklang – und das nicht ohne Grund, denn zarte Töne sorgen für gute Laune und strahlen Freude. Auf der Paperworld 2020 haben wir vier Pastelltöne für design06 vorgestellt.

Mehr
Otto Hutt design 06 Pastell